Heavy Metal legends Iron Maiden released Senjutsu

Members of the British heavy metal band Iron Maiden have released a new, 17th studio album called «Senjutsu».

This is the second double full-length album of heavy metal legends, following the band’s latest compilation «The Book of Souls» (2015). The track list includes ten songs.

According to Lourwire, most of the compilation was written by Iron Maiden founder and bassist Steve Harris. He created four songs, each of which lasts more than nine minutes. The rocker also co-wrote three more tracks — two he composed with Janik Gers and one with Adrian Smith — the guitarists of the band.

Smith created three songs for Senjutsu with rock musician Bruce Dickinson, among them: «The Writing on the Wall», «Days of Future Past» and «Darkest Hour».

The Pitchfork publication notes that «Senjutsu» is «the darkest and heaviest Iron Maiden album since «A Matter of Life and Death» (2006), but at the same time dreamily sad.

Iron Maiden — Senjutsu listen online

Iron Maiden — Senjutsu Album Lyrics

Related news
on-lyrics news
All lyrics are property and copyright of their owners. All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only.